Three MHS golfers named all-state

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home/middleton/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home/middleton/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home/middleton/www/www/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
MTT News's picture
Rob Reischel
Middleton's Brady Thomas was named honorable-mention all-state./File photo
Middleton boys golfers Joey Levin, Emmet Herb and Brady Thomas were all named honorable-mention all-state by the Golf Coaches Association of Wisconsin.
Levin averaged 77.20 and was finished second in the race for Big Eight Conference Player of the Year. Levin finished first at the Middleton Regional and had 12 top-five finishes during the season.
Herb averaged 77.15 and also had 12 top-five finishes. Herb was first at the Sparta Invite and two different conference matches, was second at regionals and third at sectionals.
Thomas averaged 79.10 and had 11 top-five finishes throughout the year. 
2015 GCAW Boys 
All-State Team
First Team
Player of the Year — Sam Galloway, Neenah
Matt Bachmann, Sheboygan Falls; Chris Colla, Winnebago Lutheran; Ricky Kuiper, Racine Case; Thomas Longbella, McDonell Central; Charlie Maleki, Homestead; Max Murphy, Waunakee; Harrison Ott, Marquette University.
Second Team
Tyler Bee, Eau Claire North; Tyler Church, Holmen; Bennett Hutson, Onalaska; Jacob Michel, Lodi; Patrick Sicula, Whitefish Bay; Nate Thomson, Greendale; Matt Tolan, Eau Claire North; Mitchell Wittmann, Kaukauna.
Third Team
Ben Gilles, Madison Edgewood; Bennet Knapek, Arrowhead; Adam Miller, Lodi; Robbie Morway, Homestead; Taylor Ryman, Mineral Point; Brady Sarauer, St. Mary's Springs Academy; Alec Winston, Arrowhead; Alex Yost, Arrowhead.
Honorable Mention
Jed Baranczyk, Bay Port; Luke Bourneuf, Badger; Matthew Davidson, McFarland; Jonathan Duggan, Badger; Jackson Eversoll, McFarland; Nathan Farrey, Lancaster; Andrew Frisinger, Arrowhead; Ryan Glover, Lodi; Emmet Herb, Middleton; Nate Hermsen, Hamilton; Dawson Hinz, Baraboo; Evan Hussey, Marquette University; Michael Immikus, Catholic Memorial; David Keane, Marquette University; Tyler King, Catholic Memorial; Ryan Konop, Green Bay Notre Dame; Justin Leeds, Pewaukee; Joey Levin, Middleton; Tommy Mohs, Madison Edgewood; Jacob O'Loughlin, Madison Memorial; Eric Olson, Holmen;
Chapin Orr, Dodgeville; Robert Petitjean, Green Bay Notre Dame; Jack Ritchay, Green Bay Notre Dame; Gavin Stutz, Waukesha North; Brady Thomas, Middleton; Patrick Treichel, St. Mary's Springs Academy; Matt Tuman, Wausau East; Eric Van Tubbergen, Racine Case; Logan Walzer, Lodi; Drew Zimmerman, Cuba City.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet